PERI-MENOPAUSAL MADNESS


I am having a mid-life crisis I think, at least my body is, however it appears that I have no ability to control anything that happens to it!

For instance, last night, I was knackered going to bed, I had drunk way too much wine and was relaxed, happy and very sleepy, could I sleep-could I hell! I tossed and turned as my body turned into an inferno, my legs had a life of their own and they twitched, jumped and cramped for no apparent reason. When I got hot, I threw the duvet off, within 30 seconds I was shivering and pulled it back on, there seems to be no happy medium.

I find that I now have hair where I never had it before..sound familiar? I used to pluck the odd eyebrow hair and shave half my legs (I’m lucky I’m not that hairy and it’s fair hair), now I find that I have nasal hair, ear hair, chin hair and sometimes the odd chest hair? I’m either turning into a man or a bloody werewolf!

As far as mood swings go, I don’t seem to have swings, I seem to have slides, where one minute I’m happy, then the next I’m sliding deeper into a rage which is completely out of character over something as trivial as should I have tea or coffee, I just can’t make decisions anymore? I was almost brought to tears the other day as I tried to remember whether I needed to buy skimmed or semi-skimmed milk, I couldn’t remember which we had run out of, it’s just completely uncontrollable.

My memory is shot too, I walk into a room and start something, then an hour later I am in a completely different room and haven’t finished what I started in the first place…It’s driving me insane! Other symptoms include…dry skin, age spots, not being able to speak properly, forgetting your own name, saggy boobs(and bum), talking crap, being irrational, arguing with everyone including yourself…the list is endless and differs from woman to woman…by the way this is just the Peri-menopause which happens before the real thing…OMG how can it get any worse?

This entry was posted in GRUMBLINGS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PERI-MENOPAUSAL MADNESS

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention PERI-MENOPAUSAL MADNESS « GrannyRant -- Topsy.com

  2. BrokenBiro says:

    It’s nature’s way of preventing women of a certain age from taking over the world! But don’t worry – clearly your brain is still functioning. I’m looking froward to the sweats – always chilly!
    .-= BrokenBiro´s last blog ..Deathly, indeed =-.

    Like

Leave a comment